Contact Information

Humane Society of McDonough County

PO Box 7
Macomb, IL 61455
(309) 837-5611

Email: humanesociety.mcil@gmail.com

Ways You Can Help!

McDonough County Animal Shelter

find us on facebook Petfinder Logo

Tower Rd off Highway 67 North
Macomb, Illinois

Monday thru Friday: 11am - 5pm
Saturday: 10am - noon

(309) 837-2989
mcas@macomb.com

  • Vicky Van Trump, Animal Control Officer
  • Laura Taylor, Assistant Animal Control Officer
  • Johanna Clevenger, PT Assistant Animal Control Officer

2014 Humane Society Board Members

  • President: Bonnie Skripps, skripps@comcast.net
  • Vice President: Bill Johnson, WJohnson@macomb.com
  • Treasurer: Terri Hare, TA-Hare@wiu.edu
  • Secretary (Correspondence): Terri Hare, TA-Hare@wiu.edu
  • Secretary (Recording): Cecelia Benelli, benelli@macomb.com
  • Education Chair: Don MacVean
  • Membership: Kate Shattuck, kshattuck@mac.com, shattuckk@mcusd185.org
  • County Shelter Liaison/Project Manager: Kathy Chambers, KM-Chambers@wiu.edu
  • Director: John Biernbaum, j.biernbaum@gmail.com
  • Director: Dave Monninger, djm@logonix.com